Library: Guides: e-Journals M-Z

M - Z

Lower Extremity Review This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
open access
Medical Reference Services Quarterly This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 1997 - 2020
Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open access from 1922 to present.
Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from August 2007-August 2014
Medline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medline is a database of life sciences and biomedical information. It includes bibliographic information for articles from academic journals covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care.
New England Journal of Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 1990-present
NEJM Journal Watch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NEJM Evidence/Clinical Trials Research This link opens in a new window
Orthopedic Clinics of North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 1997-present
Orthopedics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From 1978 to present.
OTA International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 2018 to 2021.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to Medline (three different databases), plus a database of journals published by Wolters Kluwer Health subscribed to by NYCPM
Ovid Journals Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 20 peer-reviewed medical journals available to the NYCPM community via Wolters Kluwer/Ovid. All journals are also listed individually within the A-Z list.
Pediatric Clinics of North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 1996 - 2020.
Pediatric Rheumatology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open access from 2007 to present.
Pediatrics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 2007 - 2020
Physical Therapy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 1996-present
Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 1996-present
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery - Global Open This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 2013 to 2021.
Podiatry Management This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Website of 'Podiatry Management', a trade magazine for practicing Podiatrists. Open access.
Podiatry Today This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Non-peer reviewed journal. Open access from 2008 to present.
Primary Care: Clinics in Office Practice This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 1996-2018
Prosthetics & Orthotics International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 2020 - 2023
Public Health Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open access from 1878 to present.
Public Health Reports is the official journal of the Office of the U.S. Surgeon General and the U.S. Public Health Service and has been published since 1878
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of online medical journals, images and other media made freely available through the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of peer-reviewed scientific journals published by Elsevier. Includes many titles that the library subscribes to electronically.
Seminars in Arthritis & Rheumatism This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 2006 - 2020.
Seminars in Roentgenology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 1995-present
Southern Medical Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from August 2006- August 2014
Sports Health: A Multidisciplinary Approach This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 2009-present
Strategies in Trauma and Limb Reconstruction This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open access from 2006 to present.
Surgery This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 1995-2018
Teaching and Learning in Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 2007-2012
Techniques in Foot & Ankle Surgery This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available from 2002-present
UpToDate This link opens in a new window A point-of-care clinical resource. Useful for quick information about conditions, drugs, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wounds This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This journal is open access from 2002 to present. However, if you have trouble downloading an article, please email the librarian.

National Institutes of Health/U.S. National Library of Medicine
Includes links to PubMed, Medline Plus, Open-i, Toxnet, ClinicalTrials, and Blast.