BSR Pediatrics, 2nd e. students for success in pediatric rotations, shelf exams, and the UMSLE Step 2 with a comprehensive overview of general and subspecialty pediatrics presented in the popular Board Review Series outline format.
ADA Practical Guide to Patients with Medical Conditions, 2nd ed., 2016.Medications, medical therapies, and increasing numbers of older and medically complex patients seeking dental care, all dentists, hygienists, and students must understand the intersection of common diseases, medical management, and dental management to coordinate and deliver safe care.
AHFS Drug Information (2019)Reference book published by a professional and scientific society and ensuring it is the most authoritative and best-selling reference trusted by pharmacists for 59 years.
AJCC Cancer Staging Handbook - 8th Ed., 2017.The Seventh Edition of the AJCC Cancer Staging Handbook is the essential references for oncologists, pathologists, surgeons, cancer registrars and medical professionals worldwide to ensure that all those taking care of cancer patients are fully versed in the language of cancer staging.
American Diabetes Association: Standards of Medical Care in Diabetes, 2019.The American Diabetes Association’s (ADA’s) “Standards of Medical Care in
Diabetes,” referred to as the Standards of Care, is intended to provide clinicians,
patients, researchers, payers, and other interested individuals with the components
of diabetes care, general treatment goals, and tools to evaluate the quality of care with consideration of individual patient factors.
AMA Manual of Style, 11th Ed.The AMA Manual of Style is a must-have resource for anyone involved in medical, health, and scientific publishing. Written by an expert committee of JAMA Network editors, this latest edition addresses issues that face authors, editors, and publishers in the digital age.
Assessing Student Learning - A Common Sense GuideAssessing Student Learning is a standard reference for college faculty and administrators. The third edition addresses making assessment useful, using it to develop important decisions; a new emphasis on synthesizing evidence of student learning into an overall picture of an integrated learning experience; new chapters on curriculum design and assessing the hard-to-assess; more thorough information on organizing assessment processes; new frameworks for rubric design and setting standards and targets; and many more resources.
Baxter's the Foot and Ankle in Sport, 3rd Ed.Baxter’s The Foot and Ankle in Sport, 3rd Edition, provides focused, authoritative information on the examination, diagnosis, treatment, and rehabilitation of sports-related foot and ankle injuries.
Cancer Principles & Practice of Oncology: Handbook of Clinical Cancer Genetics, 2013.This guidebook allows you to search by disease site for the hereditary cancer syndromes relevant to your patient's cancer. This resource will help you formulate questions when expanding that patient's personal and family history, identify the genes that are most relevant, determine whether to refer that patient for genetic counseling and testing, and guide the patient’s long-term management based on the patient’s mutation-positive or –negative status.
Cardiac Nursing, 6th Ed., 2010.Considered the "The Red Reference Book," this important resource is for nurses caring for patients who have, or are at risk for developing, cardiac diseases. This title provides both basic and advanced content in evidence-based care and emphasizes health promotion, health maintenance, and disease management.
Common Pediatric Medical Procedures Video Library, 1st Ed.Video-based learning to provide physicians with essential training and continuing education regarding perform medical procedures in the office or hospital settings. Featuring the 13 Pediatric Procedural Skills required by the ACGME for graduate medical education in pediatrics, this training program consists of a series of videos, approximately 8-15 minutes in length each (depending on length of procedure), demonstrating examples of the proper way to perform each procure with patients.
Danforth's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 10th Ed., 2008.Established as the industry standard for over 40 years, Danforth's Obstetrics and Gynecology continues to provide residents and practitioners complete and authoritative coverage of the clinical practice of obstetrics and gynecology.
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 16th Ed. (2019)This resource delivers all of the information you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan—well-organized monographs for hundreds of generic and thousands of trade-name drugs.
Disability As Diversity : A Guidebook for Inclusion in Medicine, Nursing, and the Health ProfessionsThis book is designed to help deans, program directors, faculty, student affairs personnel and disability resource professionals thoughtfully plan for the growing population of health-care professionals with disabilities. The content helps stakeholders contextualize disability inclusion in health-care education as a function of social justice and a mechanism of reducing health care disparities for patients.
DrugPoints® SystemDrugPoints® gives direct access to the exact level of drug information one needs to
prescribe, administer, and monitor drugs safely and efficiently. Offers 1,400+ concise, unbiased, synopses on FDA-approved drugs (includes prescription and nonprescription).
Extremity Replantation : A Comprehensive Clinical GuideThis is a comprehensive text covering all aspects of the upper and lower limb, with an emphasis on state-of-the-art techniques in the surgical and medical management of amputation and avulsion injuries as well as the current understanding of the recovery of function following replantation
Glenn's Urologic Surgery, 8th Ed. (2016)A comprehensive textbook focused on surgical procedures, established for over 30 years as a must-have surgical reference for resident and practicing urologists.
Global Reconstructive SurgeryGlobal Reconstructive Surgery is the first reference of its kind to offer focused, pertinent coverage of key areas surgeons need to understand to fully participate in this endeavor. It provides authoritative, real-world guidance on common surgeries performed around the world to help optimize outcomes in difficult environments and for a variety of conditions.
HCPCS Level II (2019)HCPCS primarily represents items, supplies, non-physician services not covered by the AMA's CPT-4 codes. Medicare, Medicaid and private insurers use HCPCS procedures and modifier codes for claims processing.
High Risk & Critical Care Obstetrics, 4th Ed., (2019).This is a comprehensive book on advanced obstetrics practice focusing on the care of childbearing women with complications during pregnancy and the related professional concerns of perinatal professionals caring for them.
Introduction to PodopediatricsThis book is a concise but comprehensive introduction to the effective care of foot problems in children which includes coverage of the general, specialist and medical conditions which may influence the course of the podiatric treatment.
Introduction to Public HealthA thorough, accessible overview of the expanding field of public health for students new to its concepts and actors.
Lovell and Winter's Pediatric Orthopaedics: Volume 1 and 2, 7e (2014)This 7th edition remains a must-have for physicians and residents treating infants, children, and adolescents with orthopaedic problems. This classic, comprehensive reference covers the basic science, clinical manifestations, and management of orthopaedic problems in children.
LWW Health LibraryOnline versions of Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy, Grant's Anatomy and the Dissector, Langman's Embryology and Ross's Histology, among others. Two categories includes Medical and Orthopaedic Surgery. This also includes videos and self-assessment tools.
Drawing on cognitive psychology and other fields, Make It Stick offers techniques for becoming more productive learners, and cautions against study habits and practice routines that turn out to be counterproductive.
Master Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery: Fractures, 3e (2013)Completely updated for its Third Edition, Fractures, the acclaimed Master Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery volume presents the most advanced, successful surgical techniques for fractures of the upper extremity, lower extremity, pelvis, and acetabulum.
Master Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery: Knee Arthroplasty, 4e (2019)This latest edition has been updated with new procedures and principles and additional imagery. Each technique is described in step-by-step detail and includes an overview of each injury or condition, explanations of indications and preoperative planning, complications and issues to watch out for, and tips for success.
Master Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery: Relevant Surgical Exposures, 2e (2019)This 2nd edition is a concise, highly illustrated reference designed to assist today’s orthopaedic surgeons in a crucial task: choosing and executing the exposure necessary for a given procedure and includes widely used exposures for hand and wrist, forearm, elbow, humerus, shoulder, pelvis, hip and acetabulum, femur, knee, tibia and fibula, foot and ankle, and spine, all in step-by-step detail.
Master Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery: Sports Medicine, 2eThis edition is a concise, lavishly illustrated reference covering key sports medicine surgeries in step-by-step detail. Ideal for orthopaedic surgery sports medicine specialists, it includes techniques of surgical masters, illustrated with full-color, sequential, surgeon’s-eye view intraoperative photographs, as well as superb drawings by noted medical illustrators.
Medical Law, Ethics, & Bioethics for the Health ProfessionsNow in its Seventh Edition and in vivid full-color, this groundbreaking book continues to champion the “Have a Care” approach, while also providing readers with a strong ethical and legal foundation that enables them to better serve their clients. The book addresses all major issues facing healthcare professionals today, including legal concerns, important ethical issues, and the emerging area of bioethics.
Miller's Review of OrthopaedicsMiller's Review of Orthopaedics is a must have resources that residents and practitioners have turned to for exam preparation and includes new coverage of femoroacetabular impingement, spine trauma, common medications used in orthopaedics, and recent advances in basic sciences.
The Pediatric Foot and Ankle by Michelle L. Butterworth (Editor); John T. Marcoux (Editor)The Pediatric Foot and Ankle is a comprehensive overview of the current evaluation, diagnosis, and management strategies;various foot and ankle disorders in the pediatric patient. It begins with a general history and physical and radiographic exam of the child's lower extremity to establish normal parameters. Specific disorders are then described in detail, including neurological abnormalities, congenital deformities, and traumatic episodes. This book is a comprehensive authority on the topic, providing both surgical pearls and evidence-based medicine.
Podiatry: a case based psychologyThis text "provides a problem and case-based approach to understanding psychological and social difficulties commonly experienced by clients and presented to practitioners."
Primer on the Rheumatic DiseasesThis book is one of the most prestigious and comprehensive texts on arthritis and related diseases, including osteoarthritis, rheumatoid arthritis, osteoporosis, lupus and more than one hundred others.
tdshealth (formerly known as STAT!Ref)tdshealth (formerly known as STAT!Ref) is a healthcare database comprised of e-books and other medical/EBM tools. All materials can be accessed here, or searched individually in the A-Z list.
Total Ankle ArthroplastyDeveloped with the American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society® (AOFAS), this in-depth monograph details the design and implementation of specific implants, as well as their advantages and disadvantages. Basics of ankle arthritis are covered, including alternative treatment options, along with polyethylene wear and the ever-challenging deformity correction.